Deprecated: Function ereg_replace() is deprecated in /home/content/46/9216546/html/thurstan/plugins/content/jwsig.php on line 78
Old Thurstanites Tennis Tournament 2016 PDF Print

Old Thurstanites Tennis Tournament organised by the Thurstan College OBU Tennis Committee was held on 17th July 2016 at the Thurstan College Tennis Courts. More than 20 Thurstanites from different age groups participated in the tournament. The champion of the tournament was Mr. Sarath Jayatillake (1961 batch) and runner up was Mr. Radike Dalpatadu (2004 batch).
Advisors to the Thurstan OBU Mr. Priya Paranavitana, Mr. Bhathiya Seebert and Mr. Wasantha Kottearachchi handed over prizes for the winners. Special thanks to Mr. Prasanna Wanigasooriya, Mr. Radike Dalpatadu, Mr. Palitha Dalpatadu and TC Tennis Coach Mr. Athauda for organising a successful event.

The Old Thurstanites Tennis Club was also re - initiated today. Mr. Radike Dalpatadu was elected president while Mr. Prasanna Wanigasooriya current OBU Functional secretary tennis will serve as the secretary of the club. Mr. Maduka Galgamuwa was elected treasurer of the club. For more information on Thurstan tennis and the old Thurstanites Tennis Club please contact Mr. Prasanna Wanigasooriya on 077 296 2500 or Mr. Radike Dalpatadu on 077 655 8373.